

MAHARANI LAKSHMI AMMANNI COLLEGE FOR WOMEN AUTONOMOUS Malleswaram 18th Cross, Bengaluru



Samagatha 2023

SCIENCE ASSOCIATION In collaboration with

KARNATAKA STATE COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IISc, BENGALURU Cordially invites you for

इwaşthira pariyavaran

National Conference

"Environmental Sustainability: **New Perspectives and Paradigms**"

21st June 2023

INAUGURATION **Chief Guest**

VALEDICTORY **Chief Guest**

Sri. Mahantesh Bilagi, IAS

Managing Director, BESCOM Corporate Office, Bengaluru Time: 10.00 am

Sri. Subhash K. Malkhede, IFS PCCF, Karnataka Forest Department, Bengaluru Time: 4.00 pm

Presided by

Sri. K. Jairaj, IAS (Retd.)

Managing Trustee, mLAC

Guest of Honour

Dr. U.T. Vijay

Executive Secretary, KSCST

In the presence of

Dr. Nagalaxmi B.N. Principal, mLAC

Venue: Dr. K N V Sastri Auditorium, mLAC

Dr. S. SriLakshmi HoD Dept. of Botany

CONVENORS Prof. M. D. Lakshmana HoD **Dept. of Physics**

Dr. Babitha B. Science Co-Ordinator Dept. of Biotechnology

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

INALIGURAL SESSION

*

Registration	9.00am-10.00am
Lighting the lamp and Invocation	10.00am-10.05an
Welcome address	10.05am-10.10am
Key note address by Chief Guest Sri. Mahantesh Bilagi, IAS Managing Director, BESCOM Corporate Office, Bengaluru	10.10am-11.00am
Presidential Address	11.00am-11.10am
Vote of Thanks	11.10am-11.15am
Tea Break	11.15am-11.30am
TECHNICAL SESSION	② ⑦ · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Technical Session I Dr. Siddhartha Krishnan Assistant Professor, Suri Sehgal Centre for Biodiversity and Conservation, ATREE, Bengaluru	11.30am-12.20pm
Technical Session II Dr. G. Nagendra Prabhu Professor, Dept. of Zoology (PG), Centre for Research on Aquatic Resources, Sanathana Dharma College, Alapuzzha, Kerala	12.20pm-1.10pm
Lunch Break	1.10pm-2.00pm
Technical Session III Ms. Reva Malik Co-founder, Primalise, Bengaluru	2.00pm-2.40pm
Poster/Oral presentation	2.45pm-3.45pm
Tea Break	3.45pm-4.00pm
VALEDICTORY SESSION	小学協会に
Address by Chief guest Sri. Subhash K. Malkhede, IFS PCCF, Karnataka Forest Department, Bengaluru	4.00-4.15pm
Report Reading	4.15pm-4.30pm
Prize distribution	4.30pm-5.00pm
Vote of Thanks	5.00-5.15pm
National Anthem	5.15pm